# Share scenario

With Selzy, you can share your omnichannel automation scenarios as templates without compromising your data.

Use scenario templates to:

- Reuse scenarios with proven performance across your agency or team.
- Showcase your expertise beyond your Selzy account — share scenarios in presentations, proposals, and demos for potential clients, or use them as educational materials.
- Customize shared templates to fit your specific goals and workflows — adapt timing, channels, content, or logic to match your needs.

## Share scenario

You can share both active scenarios and drafts.

> 💡 Your private data, such as email addresses and IDs, **won’t be shared** as part of the template and is **automatically cleared**.
>
> If the template uses segments, tags, or custom fields, they will also be automatically cleared, unless they are a 100% match with those already existing in your account.

To share a scenario, go to the [Omnichannel automation scenarios page](https://omnichannel-automation.selzy.com/en/v5/) → Choose the scenario you want to share → Click on the three dots next to it → Click “Share as a template”.

Alternatively, you can share a scenario directly from the scenario editor. In the opened scenario, click the three dots on the upper-right corner of the screen → Click “Share as a template”.

A pop-up window will open with the scenario template name and a sharable link.

To rename the template, enter a new name in the “Template name” field and click **“Rename.”** The button becomes active only after you make changes to the template name.

To copy the shareable link, click the **“Copy link” button**.

## Manage shared templates

When you click **“Share as a template,”** the system automatically saves the template in the **“Shared by me”** section.

> 💡 Note that Bulk and Triggered scenario templates are stored separately.

You can access it:

- By clicking the link in the “Share as template” pop-up window
- By opening the [Omnichannel automation scenarios page](https://omnichannel-automation.selzy.com/en/v5/) → Clicking the **“All templates” button** in either Triggered or Bulk scenario section → Selecting **“Shared by me”** in the Templates menu.

In the **“Shared by me”** tab, you can perform the following actions with your scenario templates:

- **Preview** — shows the scenario template without allowing any edits
- **Use** — opens the template in the scenario builder and allows editing
- **Duplicate to the “Saved” section** — creates a copy and places it in the “Saved” folder
- **Rename** — allows you to rename the template
- **Copy the shareable link** — copy a link to the scenario template to a clipboard
- **Delete** — removes the template (the original scenario remains unchanged)

## Edit or customize shared template

A shared template opens in **preview mode by default**:

- Sensitive user data (email addresses, Telegram chatbot IDs, list IDs) is removed
- All editing actions are disabled (buttons, dropdowns, toggles, fields, connections, blocks)
- Fields and tags remain visible but are displayed in a read-only mode

To edit a template, click the “Use template” in the upper-right corner of the page.

> **If you’re not logged in**, the login window will open automatically. Log in to continue automatically.
>
> **If you don’t have a Selzy account**, you’ll need to [create one](/content/en/support/how-to-start/how-to-sign-up/index.html) first.

The scenario template will be open in the scenario editor.

Note that if the template uses Telegram channels, tags or custom fields, they will be automatically cleared unless it is a 100% match with those in your account.

Fill in any information missing (e.g. segments, tags or custom fields) to [complete and run the scenario](/content/en/support/omni-automation/create-scenario/index.html). If an error occurs, the system will flag it with a triangle icon containing an exclamation mark.
